Tomorrow is another day

Tuesday’s every other week are all about teaching. I teach a three hour class every Tuesday morning, term time and I teach a three hour class on a Tuesday evening fortnightly.

I am blessed with a loyal following of students, who I really enjoy teaching. Without sounding cheesy, I do love enabling someone to design and make a piece of jewellery from scratch. Seeing an idea come into fruition is great.

I don’t always work from a design. I do find that sometimes a design will just happen. Other times the techniques lead the way. I often choose a leaf or a flower which I then roll through the steel rolling mills to imprint onto the silver. It’s magical. Sometimes it doesn’t work, that’s the chance you take, but when it does work its amazing. Very hard to repeat though.

Leave a comment