Happy New Year!

Well, what a year 2016 was. High impacting stories all over, from the start to the finish of the year. It’s easy to remain in a bubble and just put your head down. However, something’s just can’t be ignored. When anything happens which creates unrest in the world it actually has a financial impact on creators of jewellery. Precious metal prices fluctuate with the ‘markets’ and this changes the price of the metal I buy. The exchange rate affects the cost of the stones and beads I buy too. All the while I keep an eye on it and try to maintain my prices for my customers!

This Christmas Season was great. It’s so lovely to know that people appreciate my work enough to spend their hard earned money on it!

   
    
   
I’m hoping like the rest of the world that 2017 will be a more straight forward year, but who am I kidding?

I’m going to create a whole new range of jewellery, I’ve been promising myself for over a year now. Things just keep getting in the way. The kids go back to school tomorrow so no excuses not to put things into action.

Tools of the trade  

Inspiration comes from so many avenues. Here are some of mine.

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
 I’m always trying to think of the best way to replicate these stunning forms in metal.
Watch this space for new pieces coming soon!

www.klawriejewellery.co.uk

https://www.facebook.com/katherineLawrieJewellery/

Leave a Reply

